Sign up for our newsletters   

Baltimore City Paper home.
Print Email

Sizzlin Calendar

Wineries

Legends Vineyard
Perigeaux Vineyards and Winery

Sizzlin Summer 2010

Sizzlin' Summer Our annual comprehensive guide to surviving, thriving, and diverting yourself until September

The Scenic Route Rediscovering the countryside from a skinny-ass bike seat | By Michael Byrne

Parks and Rec Use our amazingly all-out, exhaustive and full-fledged key to find the outdoors-y hot spot you can c...

Gardens Adkins Arboretum, 12610 Eveland Road, Ridgely, (410) 634-2847, adkinsarboretum.org. On your next tr...

Fishing For A Dip Looking for clean water? Look for guys in hip waders | By Van Smith

OC and OC Alternatives Ocean City Things to See Art League of Ocean City, 502 94th St., (410) 524-9433, artleagueofocean...

Pools Baltimore City's public pools were put in the crosshairs of the budget crunch this year, but the Dep...

It's Time World Cup 2010 kicks off in June--got your barstool lined up yet? | By Bret McCabe

Sports Druid Hill Park Disc Golf, pretty much any time you want, goofball. (443) 271-5351, md-discgolf.com...

Ramping Up Local skaters spend the summer combining street art and activism | By Alex Ebstein

Art AIA Baltimore Bookstore and Gallery, 11 1/2 W. Chase St., (410) 625-2585, aiabalt.com, 9 a.m.-4:30 ...

Festivals and Extra-Ivals Sowebo music and Arts Festival, noon-9 p.m. May 30, around Hollins Market, soweboarts.org. This mus...

Get Them To The Creek Family fun is as close as the nearest running water | By Lee Gardner

Kids And Zoos Stuff to See Adventure Park USA, 11113 W. Baldwin Road, New Market, (301) 865-6800, adventureparku...

Fourth Of July Gotta love it when July 4 falls on a weekend--for those who really dig the Independence Day merrymak...

History The Fells Point Haunted Pubwalk, 7 p.m. most Saturdays, outside Max's Taphouse 733 S. Broadway, (41...

Cinema Al Fresco Dusk! Projector! Action! | By Martin L. Johnson

Stage Welcome to all things theater during the hottest, stickiest part of the year. Some of these thespian...

Roll Down Your Windows Baltimore musicians make a playlist of their personal local summer jams | By Al Shipley

Summer Concert Guide May May 22-23: Chesapeake Bay Blues Festival with Buddy Guy, Chuck Berry, Jimmie Vaughan, Shemekia ...

Numb The City Paper I-Team™ tips it hard for the coldest beer in Baltimore

Outdoor Drinking Here in the Land of Pleasant Living, enjoying a refreshing legal beverage in the out-of-doors in the...

Food Festivals Funnel cakes, corn dogs, and other renditions of deep-fried dough may not be enough to make you want...

Farmers Markets Baltimore City Baltimore Farmers' Market and Bazaar, 7 a.m.-noon Sundays May 2-Dec. 19, Holliday...

Wineries Basignani Winery, 15722 Falls Road, Sparks, (410) 472-0703, basignani.com. Black Ankle Vineyards,...

Unhampered Pack a better picnic basket | By Wendy Ward

Posted 5/19/2010

Basignani Winery, 15722 Falls Road, Sparks, (410) 472-0703, basignani.com.

Black Ankle Vineyards, 14463 Black Ankle Road, Mt. Airy, (301) 829-3338, blackankle.com.

Boordy Vineyard, 12820 Long Green Pike, Hydes, (410) 592-5015, boordy.com.

Bordeleau Vineyards and Winery, 3155 Noble Farm Road, Eden, (410) 677-3334, bordeleauwine.com.

Cassinelli Winery and Vineyards, 3830 Church Hill Road, Church Hill, (410) 556-6825, cassinelliwinery.com.

Cove Point Winery, 755 Cove Point Road, Lusby, (410) 326-0949, covepointwinery.com.

Cygnus Wine Cellars, 3130 Long Lane, Manchester, (410) 374-6395, cygnuswinecellars.com.

Deep Creek Cellars, 177 Frazee Ridge Road, Friendsville, (301) 746-4349, deepcreekcellars.com.

Dove Valley Vineyard and Winery, 645 Harrington Road, Rising Sun, (410) 658-8388, dovevalleywine.com.

Elk Run Vineyards, 15113 Liberty Road, Mount Airy, (410) 775-2513, elkrun.com.

Fiore Winery, 3026 Whiteford Road, Pylesville, (410) 879-4007, fiorewinery.com.

Frederick Cellars, 221 N. East St., Frederick, (301) 668-0311, frederickcellars.com.

Fridays Creek Winery, 3485 Chaneyville Road, Owings, (410) 286-9463, fridayscreek.com.

Harford Vineyard and Winery, 1311 W. Jarrettsville Road, Forest Hill, (443) 495-1699, harfordvineyard.com.

Legends Vineyard, 521 Asbury Road, Churchville, (410) 914-5122, legendsvineyardmd.com.

Linganore Winecellars at Berrywine Plantations, 13601 Glissans Mill Road, Mount Airy, (410) 795-6432, linganorewines.com.

Loew Vineyards, 14001 Liberty Road, Mount Airy, (301) 831-5464, loewvineyards.net.

Mount Felix Vineyards and Winery, 2000 Level Road, Havre de Grace, (410)-939-0913, mountfelix.com.

Penn Oaks Winery, 11 Midhurst Road, Silver Spring, (301) 562-8592.

Perigeaux Vineyards and Winery, 8650 Mackall Road, St. Leonard, (410) 586-2710, perigeaux.com.

Running Hare Vineyard, 150 Adelina Road, Prince Frederick, (410) 414-8486, runningharevineyard.com.

St. Michaels Winery, 605 S. Talbot St., #6, St. Michaels, (410) 745-0808, st-michaels-winery.com.

Serpent Ridge Vineyard, 2962 Nicodemus Road, Westminster, (410) 848-6511, serpentridge.com.

Solomons Island Winery, 515 Garner Lane, Lusby, (410) 394-1933, solomonsislandwinery.com.

Sugarloaf Mountain Vineyard, 18125 Comus Road, Dickerson, (301) 605-0130, smvwinery.com.

Tilmon's Island Winery, 755 Millington Road, Sudlersville, (443) 480-5021, tilmonswine.com.

Woodhall Wine Cellars, 17912 York Road, Parkton, (410) 357-8644, woodhallwinecellars.com.

Related stories

Sizzlin Calendar archives

More Stories

Sizzlin' Summer (5/19/2010)
Our annual comprehensive guide to surviving, thriving, and diverting yourself until September

The Scenic Route (5/19/2010)
Rediscovering the countryside from a skinny-ass bike seat

Parks and Rec (5/19/2010)

Comments powered by Disqus
Calendar
CP on Facebook
CP on Twitter